Hello

You will gain an understanding of the causes of anxiety and depression as well as some of the background traits, personality traits, and physical symptoms.
computerann2009

Post by computerann2009 » Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:12 am

Hi I am new to the program, I had a bad car accident in 2005. I have been suffering from depression since. I have tried a lot of things, drugs, therapy... my husband ordered the program, I am hesitant about trying anything new. I have anxiety attacks, but it is not all due to the car accident, 5 years before the accident I had a heart attack due to outpatient surgery. since the accident my life has been turned upside down and if that was not enough I have type 2 diabetes, more drugs and insulin. so far I have finally got interested in the program, I just don't like to be forced to do anything even if it is for my own good.

Ann

Post by Guest » Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:13 am

Hi I feel for you!! And understand what it is like to be in a crash. We were hit by a drunk driver and my 10 year old daughter was killed. This is when my "normal" anxiety turned into a monster that was distroying the rest of my life. Having something tramatic happen to you makes you feel very vulnerable and afraid to jump out on that limb. BUT... jumping out on the limb and starting the program has changed my life. I started in dec 08. YOU have a choice whether you want to better or not. Only YOU!! It is a process but let me tell you it is SO worth it... Believe in yourself!!!

Mello Nello

Post by Mello Nello » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:08 am

Hi
I am so sorry about your daughter, I wish that it did not happen. thank you for taking the time to give me support, it made me think that maybe I am not so sad after all.
the only thing that got hurt on me was my head. my memory stinks and people are always telling me that I repeat myself, which makes me not want to talk to people.

take care
Ann

Post by Guest » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:32 am