Need advice about personal trainer

Did you know what you eat and drink dramatically affects how you feel? Learn how to calm yourself and feel more energetic through diet and exercise.
CJR

Post by CJR » Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:54 am

Hello,

How do I make this short? :)

I am a former personal trainer myself. I used to obsess about my body shape and fitness. A few years ago I let alot of that go and have been looking to find balance.

I had a nervous breakdown (and was diagnosed with generalized anxiety and anxiety disorder) almost 2 years ago. This came after dealing with skin cancer and then my husband's affair.

Anyway, in the last 1.5 years I have worked very hard at overcoming anxiety, and I have been doing pretty good. The bad thing is the weight I have gained. When my body symptoms are bad, I eat. It usually helps me right away. I feel so awful about the way I look and I hate that I don't feel like I have control over my eating.

I contacted a local personal trainer who is very good and she said she would help me and I need to commit to 8 sessions with her as well as attend Weight Watchers to get my eating under control. I do agree.

Of course, a few minutes after I found out that she would help me, I started to have anxiety. It scares me to make committments like this. I feel like I have no 'out'.

Should I push through and do the training and attend Weight Watchers anyway- or will it just make my anxiety worse?

Any thoughts?
"Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid." Jn.14:27

Post by Guest » Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:35 am

Definitely go with the personal trainer's advice.
She can help you eat healthier esp when you are
in a heavy anxiety state.
& While being occupied with WW and Training, you
will be distracted and probably will not be turning to food for comfort.
Good Luck!

Post by Guest » Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:06 am