Very Lost

Anyone suffering from depression may post their history, experience, comments and/or suggestions. Please refrain from indepth discussions about medicines or other therapies.
Music614

Very Lost

Post by Music614 » Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:59 pm

Good Morning,

My name is Katie/Kate..... which ever works. I am 30 years old. I am an out of work (again) music/band teacher. I have been married for almost 3 years, but have been with my husband for 11 years.

I am about 5 days into this program and so far I have found it to be a little bit emotional listening to the intro cd and session one. In addition I did have a couple good days, but last night I had very bad evening as I got into an argument with my husband. I don't feel that I have as much Anxiety , buy for sure my battle with Depression and Anger has really taken over my entire life. Since I graduated college in 2005 I have had multiple job losses and had to start over each time. (Currently I am looking for work again for the 6th time in 7 years.) I am a hard worker and a dedicated and talented teacher, but have been delt with a hand that I can't seem to win at. Once I think I getting somewhere or there is a light at the end of the tunnel, the opportunity gets kicked out from under me.

My husband on the other hand has had the same job for all 7 years and has much success in his career. I am happy for him and proud of him, but admit I am jealous. Because of the job loss, and the stress it has taken on me, I feel that my depression has come to a new low. My husband and I have not been able to take a honeymoon yet, nor have had a vacation together in over 8 years. I had a plan for my life and it is out the window and now that have swallowed my pride and accepted the fact that I might have to make a career change, it scares me because all I know is teaching. Things have gotten so bad that I can feel or sense that my own extended family doesn't want to be around me.