I need a little help

Anyone suffering from depression may post their history, experience, comments and/or suggestions. Please refrain from indepth discussions about medicines or other therapies.
Ms.Lizzy

Post by Ms.Lizzy » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:03 am

I have been batteling with anxiety for the past 4 years now. This year has been very stressful between my boyfiend being diannosed with MS, moving out and getting engaged. I have been experencingdepression the past month now and its scaring me. I always feel like im going to go crazy, I know that its part of anxiety but it feels so real. I just get so panicky. I dont even want to go to work anymore. My Dr. swears im not crazy and that I definalty do have anxiety,slight depression and maybe very minimual signs of bipolar. He think that it has to do with me needing to "grow up" After him telling me the whole bibolar thing last night I completly flipped out. I dont think I have it but what if he's right. He suggested that I try Zoloft. He said I dont have to take it because I am already taking xanax but it wouldnt hurt to try it. I am scared of the side affects. I know that Zoloft can increase anxeity. I am not willing to take that chance. Please give me some insight. I feel so lost.

Post by Guest » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:00 am

Ms. Lizzy - I think you just have alot on you right now to deal with. First off, Zoloft may be your answer, but it may make you a little anxious at first, but that is usually very minor if the starting dosage is low. I think it will pass in a few days. I am sorry to hear that your boyfriend has MS, but I have friends who have done really well with the treatments for MS and they are able to do most things they want to. I would like to ask if you are on the program, since I see you have been registered since 2007? I think everything we accomplish and overcome makes us stronger in the end. Good luck with everything.

Post by Guest » Wed Aug 27, 2008 4:17 am

Ms.Lizzy: