Evening anxiety anyone? 5-7 p.m?

These 6 simple steps are designed to dramatically change the life of anyone who suffers from the debilitating effects of anxiety and panic attacks.
musigaljm

Post by musigaljm » Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:15 pm

Hi Everyone! I'm from Florida, and am currently in week 2 of the program. Was wondering if anyone else can relate to this...I am a teacher, and actually START getting anxiety AFTER my workday is over! This seems kind of strange to me, and I wonder why I wouldn't have those feelings as pronounced in the morning BEFORE the day starts? I feel like I have the lump in my stomach (tight muscles) and it gets even worse as I get closer to bedtime. I think the relaxation CD is helping. I listen to it before I go to bed. However, I'm just wondering if anyone else has had the same experience, and what you have done to alleviate the body symptoms and RELAX in the evening??? Hope to hear from someone about this...Thanks a lot! :-)

butterfly9

Post by butterfly9 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:31 am

Hi neighbor, I'm from GA. I to teach school and I am in about week 4. My anxiety attacks or "start up" of One comes after I'm home also. I get a lump in my throat and then the heart flutter and anxious feeling. It happens almost every night. I think it is because we have to stay so focused at school we are keeping it at bay. I go immediately to the breathing technique. That seems to help and then try to distract myself. I wonder how many there are of us teachers suffering from anxiety and depression? Keep in touch and hang in there. :)

Atlanta Mom

Post by Atlanta Mom » Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:58 am