New

You will gain an understanding of the causes of anxiety and depression as well as some of the background traits, personality traits, and physical symptoms.
pookie4

New

Post by pookie4 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:24 pm

Hi I am new to this...and just started the program this week. I live in fear all the time about everything scary. Getting a mental illness, going crazy, being the people in the news, becoming like someone out of a scary movie...Any advice

coachjanine

Re: New

Post by coachjanine » Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:53 am

Hi! And welcome to the Forum and StressCenter's Program! What you are going through is so typical of people who suffer from anxiety. We just make up a bunch of bad thoughts in our mind and we make the choice to believe them. We can make the choice to create good thoughts (that by the way, are always true) in our mind and we will feel better. This program is a process, so please try to be patient and do your best each day. Listen to the tapes, exercise, relaxation, and follow the workbook. Don't worry about how you will feel in the end. Just work every day on feeling better. You will discover so many great things about yourself along the way. It is actually fun!

Janine

Snowden26

Post by Snowden26 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 6:12 pm

Pookie4,
I too experience feelings of anxiety related to thinking scary things. I can't watch the news without thinking that I could do something terrible like those on the tv or thinking that I am crazy or not right in the head. Hang in there! I am on lesson 1 of the program and just starting out too. Your not alone!!

DonnaMarieMary

Post by DonnaMarieMary » Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:50 am