relaxation tape

You will gain an understanding of the causes of anxiety and depression as well as some of the background traits, personality traits, and physical symptoms.
progkiller

relaxation tape

Post by progkiller » Sat Oct 15, 2011 12:18 am

Does any of you have more anxious after listening to the relaxation tape? I had been listening to it for a few years and I feel that it make me more nervous after listening to it. Even I do the contract and relax exercise without listening to any tape, I feel more anxious after the exercise. I am desperate and I don't know what to do now

fellipe

Re: relaxation tape

Post by fellipe » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:57 am

hahah that is funny. i have just started the Stress program and let me tell you. i feel more uptight about being obervant of what i think and feel. i do know this will be worth it in the end. for me, you and any one else. :D

nenner13

Post by nenner13 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:06 pm

I like the relaxation CD, But i just started and can already tell it will get old. What i plan to do is to find a meditation CD that just has music. This way i can clear my mind and envision being in a peaceful place without being coach the whole time. I believe that the relaxation CD works off the same principle as meditation. Good Luck to all of us!

Iwillbebetter

Post by Iwillbebetter » Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:06 am

I have also struggled with the relaxation CD. This is my 2nd time around. The 1st time I listened a few times. Got anxious and frustrated so I didn't bother. I am now seeing the importance of relaxing. I have decided to listen to it. But that is all I"m going to lay there and listen. If I am able to do what she says great, if not I'll just be happy knowing I listened. I also got a book about meditation so I will also be exploring other avenues of relaxation until I get something down.

** what I wouldn't do for one peaceful, relaxed minute **