Panic Attacks During Sleep

You will gain an understanding of the causes of anxiety and depression as well as some of the background traits, personality traits, and physical symptoms.
Ezra

Post by Ezra » Thu Oct 25, 2007 12:22 am

Hey everyone, I am going through this program and I am about half way through. I have been doing so good, but yesterday was a pretty stressful day and I was excited before I went to bed that I did well. But I had learned some fairly diheartening news about a couple of students of mine (I'm a teacher) and about a half an hour after I went to bed I was in a deep sleep and I woke up with the energy surges of a panic attack. I have PVC's with my panic and I had those also. This has only happened to me like three times in the two 1/2 years I have been suffering. The problem is that I get so dispaired in my heart because I don't know what to do about those. I was able to calm myself down in about a half an hour, and didn't let my thoughts race like I used to, but the temptation to see a doctor, AGAIN is so hard to withstand. Has anyone else had this problem?? I haven't come across anything on tapes about this. Does anyone have any guidance for me? I just worry, although I have had a battery of tests that there is something else wrong. Thanks for your time.

Chilloutcathy

Post by Chilloutcathy » Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:20 am

Ezra,