New Here! Finishing Session 2 tomorrow!

Tell us about yourself. We want to hear your story so we can all support and encourage you!
HopefulH

New Here! Finishing Session 2 tomorrow!

Post by HopefulH » Wed Mar 03, 2021 8:54 pm

Hey everyone! I’m new to the peer forum. I’m finishing Session 2 tomorrow. I’m excited for Session 3. I’m trying to take everything in and do what I can. I enjoy hearing the testimonies of the people on the session talks. It actually gives me hope!
I’m definitely not new to anxiety or panic. I’ve suffered with it for over 13 years. But, this last year, starting last January, my anxiety has been a beast to deal with. I had a severe panic attack last January 5, 2020 at night, before bed, and I never got back to my “normal” self. I feel like that night I lost my real self. It has been so annoying to say the least. I don’t want to ever be alone, I make arrangements if I know there isn’t anyone who is going to be home with me. I haven’t driven alone in almost 3 years and I’ve even had new fears (example: afraid of even being around any medicine, mine or not) that I didn’t even have before, creep right up on me. It can be debilitating at times. My family has been great, but I can’t imagine what a burden I have been on them. Literally.