3rd time through

Tell us about yourself. We want to hear your story so we can all support and encourage you!
Stephanie972

3rd time through

Post by Stephanie972 » Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:20 pm

Hi everyone,

My name is Stephanie. My husband first found this program for me when our first child was a toddler. She's 15 years old now!

The first time I completed the program, I went from not being able to come out of our bedroom when we had company - to riding on a float down the town parade!
The second time I studied the program (about 6 years ago), I "graduated" by submitting artwork to local shows, having my own booth at craft fairs, & even taking classes on how to develop my psychic abilities.

I'm a stay-at-home mom. We now have 3 kids. I knew I was still struggling off & on with anxiety and depression - but I didn't realize how much I'd let it take back over my life until last week. I had a full-blown panic attack in front of my husband, our kids, & a bunch of strangers in a restaurant.

I've gotten used to feeling "on edge" whenever I leave the house - but that terrible, embarrassing incident was too far.

I've spent the last several days thinking things over & realized that I needed to relearn this program & find a way to make the skills a consistent part of my daily life.

I was thinking of this forum yesterday when I went to surprise my 10 year old son at his grade-school graduation.
I thought, "I'm going to share this with the group! Here I am, alone, driving in the middle of the day, parking somewhere new because the lot is full, walking along a busy road & into the school not knowing exactly where I have to be. Now I'm crammed inside a stuffy gym with too many people".
At that point, I waited in the hallway so that I could breathe. (I love that I can share this here & you all "get" what I mean!)