Ask Coach Chris

Gather information about the coaching program. Read posts from coaches. Comment on your coaching experience.
coachchris

Ask Coach Chris

Post by coachchris » Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:16 pm

Hi Everyone,

Do you have a question, need some direction or just an ear to listen? Feel free to post here and I will do my best to answer them daily. If you don't want to message publically, click the PM tab to the right and send me a private message.

If you are on the forums and not comfortable registering a login you can email me at coachchris@stresscenter.com with any questions or concerns.

I am a veteran full-time coach who has been with Stress for 11 years and have a passion to help you feel better fast.

Warmly,
Coach Chris
Last edited by coachchris on Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:22 am, edited 6 times in total.

Mylife65

Re: Ask Coach Chris

Post by Mylife65 » Wed Jul 25, 2012 12:29 am

I have anxiety if i cant get ahold of my daughter.. To the point I want to leave work. I am I've had anxiety for 20 plus yrs and since she moved to California I've had more panic and anxiety then ever.... But once I talk to her I'm fine... But I call her about 10 times. A day and text constantly... It's driving her crazy. Please help me on this situation

coachchris

Post by coachchris » Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:52 am

Hi Mylife65,

Thank you for your question. Whatif thinking is a pit a lot of us fall into. It is good you recognize that you are an anxious thinker because we need to take ownership of that. Our anxious thoughts lie to us and bring confusion. I would write out 3 truthful thoughts to keep with you throughout your day. When you want to text or call I would try and postpone 5 minutes and use your truthful thoughts. This is going to be difficult so just take it 5 minutes at a time. If you can postpone 5 minutes try to add another 5. Be sure to use your relaxation skills and 2-4 belly breathing. Keep telling yourself the truth.