Anxiety after months free

Stress can keep you down. Stress can also help you create. Learn to make stress a positive force in your life.
blessedwith4

Anxiety after months free

Post by blessedwith4 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:04 pm

Hi all. I have been doing so well for several months and then I feel like I have been hit with it all over again. I am trying to control the thoughts and anxious feelings by telling myself that it is just anxiety and I am not dieing or having a heart attack, however I am not able to kick it.
Every single body symptom is noticed so much more. A couple of days ago I woke up in the night with my arms kinda tingling..thinking it was the way I slept but ofcourse the anxiety takes over from such a simple thing. Since yesterday, my left arm is so achy, not sharp pain, but more as if I have been lifting weights, very sore tender muscles. This has happened in the past but I find that it travels throughout my body...sometimes my legs, back whatever! I am so exhausted of this crap. It seems as though I am so "in tune" with my body that I find myself so focused on EVERY LITTLE feeling in my body. I know they say that stress can make you sick and with that I am thinking that is what brings on all these different physical symptoms. I just ordered three of Lucindas books, and I am hoping they will help. Its amazing how much better one feels after getting on and talking about your symptoms and realize you are not alone. Another big one is the pressure and tightness in my chest.....I hate it!!!! Please, if anyone has any advice or similar symptoms, share! I know this is just another phase but golly I am OVER IT!!!!! It needs to go away.

Paisleegreen

Re: Anxiety after months free

Post by Paisleegreen » Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:44 pm