Laid off!! Hard not to be stressed out!

Stress can keep you down. Stress can also help you create. Learn to make stress a positive force in your life.
leajay983

Post by leajay983 » Tue May 20, 2008 4:50 pm

Just lost my job May 9th and I go from being okay with and am in the application process for going back to school~ yay! :D But I worry about $$ and it's hard not to stress about it. I try to just believe things will work out...I won't find out if I can collect unemployment until at least 5/27 and I should be able to but...what if I can't...then what?? I have applied for several jobs in the healthcare field (I graduated from a Medical Assistant Program several years ago), all at hospitals...2nd shift or nights so my days will be freed up for school.

I'm REALLY excited about school! I'm going back for Surgical Tech..I hope I get in (the Head of Allied Health thinks I should be able to get in) but again I worry about "what if I don't"? I'll go back anyway and take the "core" courses and reapply for the Surg Tech program...guess I just answered my own quesion/worry there!

Any advice? What would you do in my position? I'm trying to keep a positive attitude and hope for the best..what will be, will be...but sometimes it's not easy :(

Thank you in advance.. I'm so glad I found this program or I would be a basket case right now! :eek:

Post by Guest » Tue May 20, 2008 6:19 pm