Does good time management help recovery?

Learn how to bring order back into your life by making reasonable action plans, stop over-scheduling, and become comfortable with asking for help when you need it.
josepca

Post by josepca » Fri Nov 21, 2003 7:03 am

Hey guys! I was jst wondering......have any of you changed or bettered you time management skills and found that it really helped your anxiety recovery. I am a full time student but I've found that if I make a schedule that is too specific it is MORe stressful! Any thoughts or ideas? :eek:

Post by Guest » Sat Nov 22, 2003 2:39 pm

Hi-Yes I have done that and balance is the key like work,fun, time for yourself. Everyones balance in life is different so what I did was to identify the balances in my life, now some days can be a bit wacky but for the most part it works.Also if I am really loaded I do the priority stuff.At first I found it all a little difficult since one our traits is to do it all now.Also staying in the present and staying focused on the task at hand is equally as important. All the best Timber

Post by Guest » Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:09 pm

Thanks timber. I plan to go throught the program again in january....maybe that will help with my clarity during my tasks. I have t be honest, i dont have that whole "one thing at a time "thing goin. But my general clarity is good. ANyways, thanks for tyhe input...josepca :p

Post by Guest » Tue Oct 09, 2007 5:51 am

I never kn ew what an impact time management had on my stress levels until I did the program at <A HREF="http://www.drivingfear.com" TARGET=_blank>www.drivingfear.com</A>, which has a very good section about overall life strategies. The AA program and that has be panic free for over 6 years and time and stress management are key IMO. It's nice to see it talked about here.

Post by Guest » Fri May 09, 2008 1:01 pm

Greetings one and all. I had done the homework assignment on this Chapter and I wanted to share it with you.
Purpose & Spiritality