Anxiety and Panic coming back

This session shows the powerful, positive effects change can have in your life – if only we learn to embrace it, not resist it.
MichaelP

Post by MichaelP » Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:56 am

So, I know that we're supposed to almost encourage or put ourselves in situations that can cause anxiety/panic to show we can overcome them with these skills. I don't know what's going on, but for some reason this week, I've had alot of anxiety and panic. I dont know were it's coming from, if it's from this weeks lesson or what. I think I understand the lesson and can see gains...weird. Anybody else feel the same this week?

Post by Guest » Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:55 am

I'm new to all this but I feel anxiety and panic attacks on a daily basis. So i would say lately I can see where your coming from.

Post by Guest » Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:13 am

Hi Michael-
I'm on session 6 right now, don't know what part of the program you are on.

Remember to allow yourself to feel anxious and float through it. Don't beat yourself up that you are feeling this way- there are always ups and downs, and you can overcome the downs. You have it in you. Remember you are your safe person.

Go back and listen to session 2 (if you are past this point)- it helps to re-listen, really.

When you are feeling like this remember to take it step by step, moment by moment. Breathe, too. Don't forget that part. :) And when you come out the other end (and you will), remember to pat yourself on the back: You made it! No matter how tiny the steps taken were, they are all worth celebrating. Actually, it's essential that you do celebrate them.

You can do this. Really. :)

Hugs,
Lorena

keithjoy

Post by keithjoy » Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:08 am

Thanks Lorena, that really helps alot! I am currently on session 12 and havent continued to practice lessons 2 or even 3. They were so important and major mile stones. Thank you so much for the encouragement and the reminder :)