I lost a part of me

Comments and inquiries to share with others. (Questions for Staff can be posted below.)
daniele1986

I lost a part of me

Post by daniele1986 » Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:54 pm

Hi all,
I am new to this and don't have a journal so I thought i would share my thoughts on here. I lost my mom this past saturday. She was my best friend. We were extremely close. She got diagnosed with AML leukemia in July and unfortunately lost her battle. We all thought she was coming home because the chemo worked but things went down hill. It still hasn't sunk in yet and i really don't want to admit that she is gone. I feel like i lost a part of me. On top of that I suffer from extreme generalized anxiety and agoraphobia.. Not a lot of people know that. I have always had it but now at 27 it has gotten worse. I am even afraid to walk around my block without feeling anxious. It sounds so crazy. I started the program a few months ago but I never finish it. I always get far into and stop and find myself coming back to it. I need it now more then ever. I hear success stories that this program works so i am hoping it does. I need it now more then ever. I feel like this is going to take a long time to get over. Not only do i have to get over the loss of my mom but also anxiety. I just hope things get better.

bcc1975

Re: I lost a part of me

Post by bcc1975 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:03 am

hi Danielle...I am new to program too. Im so sorry for the loss of your mom...i totally get that. I am suffering so bad as well from so many losses in my life...i hate this so much, i used to be happy and outgoing, now i cant leave the house either...i have high hopes for this program...keep in touch.

hope11

Post by hope11 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:29 pm