Comments and inquiries to share with others. (Questions for Staff can be posted below.)
Santana19

Post by Santana19 » Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:46 am

Hey everyone... I am new to this!! I'm in session 1 and I hope and pray this works cause I'm at my wits end with my anxiety!! I want my life back!!!

hope11

Re: Newbie

Post by hope11 » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:41 pm

Hi Santana. I am pretty new at this too, about 3 weeks now. How long have you been having anxiety and what kind of symptoms are you having? I know what you mean, I want my life back too. Mine has been two years now and I still have a hard time doing things I used to do. I wish it would "just go away" like a simple cold or headache but this has been the hardest thing I have ever been through. As my therapist said, I have been in the bottom of a pit and slowly scratching my way out to the top again. I told her "yeah, I am scratching without any fingernails". I take one step forward and sometimes what seems like many steps back. But it is getting better, just not as fast as I would like for it to. So I decided to give this program a try. I figured it can't hurt. So far, I seem to be doing a little better and hope to move forward from here. Hope you do to.

hope11

Post by hope11 » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:51 pm

It's me again! I was just going to say that I love meeting new friends but never thought I would be meeting them like this in a million years. I do believe God has a plan for our life and maybe this is just a part of it even if we don't like it too much. Who knows? I just hope something really good comes out of all of this so we can say it was worthwhile. I never thought I would be describing a part of my life with the words anxiety, depression, psychiatrists, behavioral therapists, anti-anxiety meds and antidepressants but that has become my life lately and I want to get over it as fast as I can. I'm sure you do too.

LoriK

Post by LoriK » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:39 pm