Scared of these feelings

Comments and inquiries to share with others. (Questions for Staff can be posted below.)
Granville

Scared of these feelings

Post by Granville » Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:58 pm

I have been battling anxiety and panic for about 9 years now. I have tried most therapies and spent a fortune but nothing lasted for long. I have done Lucinda's program a few years ago after it was given to me by a friend who didnt use it. It helped me a lot and I got to a state where I was managing pretty well. Until last december when my younger brother and his 2 young children died from carbon monoxide poisoning. Even now 6 months down the line, it feels like it was yesterday. All the anxiety stuff has come back and I feel like a mess. I have symptoms that scare me to death, the worst being that I get sudden dizziness and feel I am going to pass out. Unfortunately I cant visit my doctor to get checked out as I have grown up with a horrible phobia of medical procedures and hospitals and I feel that if I go there they will give me very bad news. I am so embarrassed that I should feel like this at 54 years old, terrified like a little child. I pray and promise myself that I will get over it but I cant get over losing my beloved little brother and it screws me every day. I also care for my parents and seeing them broken up makes it even worse. I dont even know why I am writing this because I feel I am beyond help, maybe I just needed to say it to someone. I just wish so much that I could be normal again without these frightening feelings . I would love to be able to do something to make my family proud of me instead of being a pathetic excuse for a man.

Sorry for the moan, my best wishes to all of you
Grani............

coachchris

Re: Scared of these feelings

Post by coachchris » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:08 pm

Hi Granville,