green tea instead of coffee?

Comments and inquiries to share with others. (Questions for Staff can be posted below.)
little italy

Post by little italy » Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:21 am

Hi again everyone! I have a question.

I know that drinking coffee in the morning isn't
good because of the caffeine. I have been doing this for many years, it never seemed to affect my anxiety even though I would have between 2 to 4 cups every morning. But I decided to give up my coffee and switched to hot green tea. I know that the tea has some caffeine in it also but is it better then coffee?

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:43 am

Hello again!

Yes, green tea (cold or hot) is better for you than coffee. Although you can switch to decaf coffee like I did for the past few months, I have given up coffee for Lent and have been drinking hot green tea in the morning.

Green tea helps to boost your metabolism, has several antioxidants in it, and contains all sorts of herbs. Not all green tea contains caffiene. I searched for caffiene free green tea and succesfully found it. However, regardless of the caffiene, green tea is much better for you than coffee.

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:51 am

Green tea is very good for you, but white tea is even better.

RMSProwler

Post by RMSProwler » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:57 am

Thank you goob for your reply!

I tryed the decaf coffee and didn't like the taste. It takes alittle getting used to the hot green tea(i've always had it cold) instead of the coffee. But i have to say since I made the change I don't have the belly aches in mid morning like I did with the coffee.

Thanks again for taking the time to reply! :)

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:02 am

Hi not! Thanks for your reply!

White tea? I don't think I've herd of it. Where would I find it? I have always thought green tea was the best.

Post by Guest » Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:34 pm