I am in a lull!!! Help me!!!

Gain an understanding of the various types of medications so you can make informed decisions on your long-term care.
shello

I am in a lull!!! Help me!!!

Post by shello » Tue Jun 28, 2011 6:17 pm

I am a school nurse and worked the program during the year as I have a long drive to and from work. I have been off work for a month now and haven't gotten on to the next lesson. Help motivate me. My big issue is when to listen to the CD's. As I am never alone. I have husbands and kids at home all summer. Any tips? I wonder if should put the CD's on my IPOD. Still when would I listen to them? UGH!!! Any tips???
"Remember, when the world pushes you to your knees you are in the perfect position to pray."

mcshope

Re: I am in a lull!!! Help me!!!

Post by mcshope » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:20 pm

Hi shello,
I listen to the cd's in my car... every time that I have to go anywhere, the CD for the week is with me.
Usually I listen to half in my way to work and half in my way back... It takes me about 20 minutes to get to work.
I also have played the CDs while taking a shower and when cleaning the house. I don't have an ipod, but I have a little boombox that I can move from room to room.
Maybe you can ask your husband to take care of the kids for an hour and give you some ME time.....
How old are your kids????

Hope

shello

Post by shello » Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:33 pm

Wow that would be nice. Me time... I love the thought of that. I may ask him. They are 9 and 13. My 9 year old boy just hangs with me all day........ love him dearly but "me time" would be great. He could probably benefit from some male bonding with his dad anyway!
"Remember, when the world pushes you to your knees you are in the perfect position to pray."

mcshope

Post by mcshope » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:05 pm