what helps me with scary thoughts

Are obsessive scary thoughts ruling your life? Do these thoughts seem beyond your control? Here’s how you can quickly address them and begin to feel better.
patrromig

what helps me with scary thoughts

Post by patrromig » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:02 am

My best way to rid myself of negative thoughts is through my art work. Once i start thinking my obsession thoughts i go and start drawing or paint which takes my mind off the negative thoughts or scared thoughts which helps me focus on the problem at hand. If ur having problems with ridding yourself of the thoughts. Try different away to rid yourself of these thoughts read write draw paint garden something to make ur mind focus on positive stuff healthy stuff. :D it worked for me just keep trying u will find something that helps.

keepsmilin

Re: what helps me with scary thoughts

Post by keepsmilin » Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:50 pm

I'm a musician....this could really help me. Maybe I will just break out in song and spontaneously improvise and write a short tune instead of chase my scary thoughts. Thanks!!!

coachchris

Post by coachchris » Fri Jun 08, 2012 12:16 pm

Scary/obsessive thoughts are some of the most intrusive thoughts we can have and the hardest to get rid....BUT when see them as a bad habit, keep them at a distance, let them float by and quickly, like you said, move toward positive distraction, they will fade. Those of us with obsessive thinking tend to be very creative, analytical people. So, let's use that creativity in a positive way and we can change the world!! It took me a good while to get out of this bad habit but it does happen. Persevere! You will make it and ALWAYS under-react to them. Here's to your ARTISTRY!!

keepsmilin

Post by keepsmilin » Fri Jun 08, 2012 9:24 pm

You're right-under react to them always! And...direct that energy and creativity and intelligence outward, in that positive direction :)