Why can't I stop being here and go get dressed?

"Combatting Stress & Depression" Program participant's may post support questions here
Paisleegreen

Post by Paisleegreen » Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:28 am

I'm having difficulty leaving this website and get dressed and do something productive. One, is that it is cold outside, the warmer days are gone. Second, maybe the Remeron I'm taking is making me more tired. Three, I have too many choices of things to do. Four, I just found this website when I've been needing it for several months. Five, the last productive thing I did I got lambasted for it. Not sure if it was sabatoge or fearfulness from the family member. Or maybe, I'm truly tired. Any ideas?

Paisleegreen

Post by Paisleegreen » Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:09 pm

Well, after I posted this, I went and got dressed, ate a good meal, then called my sister and we've been talking or I've been listening to her for quite some time, even while I walked around my yard, etc. She lives doesn't have family around her, so we got caught up on a lot of stuff. Now the weather has changed to colder and dark. So here I am, but I have a big day tomorrow. A visit with my Dr and some volunteer work. So it was good to get some rest and watch an old tree get cut down by the local power company.

LyndaLu

Post by LyndaLu » Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:20 am