hard to believe physical symtoms are from axiety

"Combatting Stress & Depression" Program participant's may post support questions here
JDar11

Post by JDar11 » Thu Dec 23, 2010 8:05 pm

Hi,

I am new to the program. It was just delivered to my house but I am traveling for the Holidays so I have not started it yet. Over the past month I have had a slew of physical symptoms including, intense head pressure, chest pressure, nausea, dizziness, loss of appetite, fatigue. Its SO hard for me to believe that all these symptoms are caused by anxiety. Especially since they are not in the form of a panic attach where they come and pass. It is just constant, all the time, even when I am in situations that cause me no anxiety. It makes me think there is something physically wrong with me that the doctors are just dismissing. Did anyone else out there experience this? Thanks :)

Nugget28

Post by Nugget28 » Fri Dec 24, 2010 2:43 am

You don't have to worry. Your symptoms sound very familiar. It is all part of anxiety.
In the workbook there is a symptomslist. As you will go through the programm you will see that those body symptomes are created by anxiety and the way we think.

JDar11

Post by JDar11 » Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:12 pm

thanks for the reply. its nice to hear from someone who understands

drivingbananas

Post by drivingbananas » Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm

I completely understand what you are saying. I went through blood tests, an ekg and chest x-ray. Nothing truely abnormal. Reading the book, listening to the cds and keeping a journal with help. Atleast it is starting to help for me. Good luck with the journey!

deany

Post by deany » Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:13 pm