watery eyes

Suffering from OCD? Post your history, experience, comments and/or suggestions
Hally

Post by Hally » Wed Apr 09, 2003 4:01 am

Hi folks,
this is my first time doing a first topic but im really concerned about my watery eyes!ive never heard anyone else with this problem.
i was diagnosed with agrophobia/social phobia 10 years ago,and i know anxiety has loads of symptoms,but watery eyes?can that be?its very distressing as it happens when im outside,and people walking passed me in the street,my eyes water so badly that i need a tissue everywhere i go!i darent put make up on as it would be a nightmare!even just talking to someone,my eyes go red and water! :( has anyone else got this?could anybody think what it could possibly be?
thanks if you could,lynsey
Two paths diverged in a yellow wood.

Emily

Post by Emily » Wed Apr 09, 2003 4:08 am

Lynsey:

I was thinking about this topic last night! The past couple of days I've had watery eyes in the evening. For me, I think it's eye fatigue from looking a computer all day, along with make-up that gets in my eyes.

Could it be an allergic reaction to something? I know a lot of people whose allergies bother them, and their eyes water.

It might be just anxiety, too. I'm amazed at what my body comes up with as an anxiety response.

I would talk about it with your doctor if you're really concerned about it. I wouldn't worry, though. Hang in there~
"Come to the edge."
"We can't. We're afraid."
"Come to the edge."
"We can't. We will fall!"
"Come to the edge."
And they came.
And he pushed them.
And they flew.

- Guillaume Apollinaire

mountaingirl

Post by mountaingirl » Wed Apr 09, 2003 3:43 pm