Anyone Fought this OCD battle? marijuana provoked anxiet

Suffering from OCD? Post your history, experience, comments and/or suggestions
eb1ainecloud

Anyone Fought this OCD battle? marijuana provoked anxiet

Post by eb1ainecloud » Fri Mar 20, 2015 12:21 pm

I've struggled with OCD scary thoughts for maybe 15 years. I had no idea what I was fighting for a long time until I got the AAAD program 8 years ago and it really helped me. For the last 7 I've been doing good though. Some hard times but overall really pretty happy.

About 1 month I decided to try marijuana where it is legalized in Washington. I've never used a drug recreationally in my life and I've used alchohol very little. I'm not into this stuff at all - Im a researcher though and I told myself I wanted to know about this drug so I could make a decision about its future legalization.

I had to much and It gave me the worst panic attack I've ever had in my life that lasted for about 3 hours and for the last month since I've been so depressed an anxious. Feeling spacy, difficult to focus, sensitive to noise, all all sorts of various fears about loved ones, hurting myself, etc etc I'm constantly focusing on my brain symptoms.... I've had panic attacks driving a car and in small rooms, in church. I've been worse than I've ever been. Its been a month and I'm still struggling with this every day and my life is so hard right now. Can anyone encourage me in this. I've started the program again and on week 2 so far and have found a counselor but I've gone through times feeling really hopeless that I ruined my life/mind forever.

Holly J

Re: Anyone Fought this OCD battle? marijuana provoked anxiet

Post by Holly J » Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:49 pm