Please help me get control of my mind. PLEASE advice.

Suffering from OCD? Post your history, experience, comments and/or suggestions
NeedAdvice

Please help me get control of my mind. PLEASE advice.

Post by NeedAdvice » Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:28 am

I've been battling this for 4 months. I've seen the shrink and I've taken celexa and buspar. I was unsatifised with both and quit them after a couple of months. I want to beat this without medicine but it is so hard. Sometimes it gets real bad, like now, which is why I'm creating this thread. I keep having intrusive thoughts of wanting to harm my loved one in horrible ways. It tears me up because I love her with all of my heart. I've tried to ignore the thoughts, to agree with the thoughts, to welcome them and hope they go away, but it seems nothing works. I have these thoughts every day 24/7. It's so stressful to always have it in the back of my mind. We're apart right now which makes it worse because I can't be with her and see for myself/prove that I won't hurt her. I know I want to spend the rest of my life with her and we've been together for years, but I'm just too afraid of hurting her, lately I haven't even felt like talking to her much. My thoughts are stuff like "What if I lose control and kill her", "What if I'm crazy", and "What if I want to kill her". I know I don't want to kill her but no matter how much I try to convince myself, it keeps popping up into my head. This is the most terrible thing I've ever. I'm constantly on edge, and when it gets bad, I'm very irritable. I'm constantly anxious, even sitting in my recliner trying to relax. I have trouble figuring out sometimes where I want to sit in the house. In my room or the living room. I'm really indecisive. I have some kind of anxiety disorder and I'm pretty sure I have pure O disorder. What is the SECRET to beat this? I feel like It's ruining my life and the only choice I have is to beg the doctor to get me drugged up on xanax. I don't WANT that. I just