having scary thoughts (im new)

Suffering from OCD? Post your history, experience, comments and/or suggestions
srcmama23

Post by srcmama23 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:54 am

Hello im new to this site. Im very new to finding out what exactlys wrong with me. Right now im on paxil just started about a month ago for GAD OCD and depression. I have two kids. Ever since I can remember ive always had scary thoughts. I remember whenever i was pregnant with my first i always rub my tummy to resure things would go fine with the baby and pregnancy. I didnt do that with my second. My kids are 4 and 2 now. I dont think ppd would still be in me but i did just have a pregnancy that didnt go complete. I have always had weird images of bad things happening to my family. Like im scared i would harm my kids then im like why would I hurt them? they are my kids and i could never do that! I dont know why these thoughts wont go away! They scare me! Ever since I heard the story of the girl from flordia who killed her daughter, were the same age and so is our kids, and ive been scared ill end up going that way. I dont EVER want to harm my kids or anyone else. I really dont know what to do im on paxil and it seemed to be helping but i still get those thoughts. I dont know what to think i love my family so much and never want anything bad to happen.
Anyways thanks for taking time to read this!

Donald W. Sautter

Post by Donald W. Sautter » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:15 am

Hi ya Mama
My name is Don from Nebraska. I have a two page letter of how the Lord Jesus saved me. You can request a copy at my e-mail adress
tearsforjesus910@aol.com
Love heals your heart!!!!
Tears for Jesus Ministry

Kami1095

Post by Kami1095 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:40 am