fitness challenge

Did you know what you eat and drink dramatically affects how you feel? Learn how to calm yourself and feel more energetic through diet and exercise.
Mom of 6

Post by Mom of 6 » Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:02 am

I've never done this before, but here it is. I think it would be great for me, as well as others to start a fitness challenge.(?) Is anyone up for that? The new year is coming up and I know that one of my goals for the new year is to really get my physical health in order. I DO believe that Depression can be eleviated through exercise. I'm just suggesting it because I' not an expert in fitness so if there is anyone out there that can suggest a routine or just how to get started, that would be WONDERFUL!!! This could be a FUN thing to do.. How about it????
"O God, you are my God. Earnestly I seek you;my soul thirsts for you, my body longs for you, in a dry and weary land where there is no water. I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is BETTER than life,my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name, I will lift up my hands." Psalms 63

Breaking the Clouds

Post by Breaking the Clouds » Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:17 am

What I have done is made a chart for exercising. I walk/run by myself because I enjoy the time alone and a time to self-talk and just reflect on all that is on my side. The chart is good for several weeks and I just write in how much time I spent exercising and seeing that I have done it, inspires me.

Karilynn

Post by Karilynn » Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:45 am

I am definitely in. I need to start exercising really badly!
hugs&kisses,
Karilynn

I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.
Frank Herbert