Feeling Like I've Lost it All

Anyone suffering from depression may post their history, experience, comments and/or suggestions. Please refrain from indepth discussions about medicines or other therapies.
brittneyyy

Feeling Like I've Lost it All

Post by brittneyyy » Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:29 pm

Life always seems to change when you least expect it.
For me, it seems that is all my life has been doing for the past 3 or so years and it is creating a feeling of depression for me.
I have been struggling with Generalized Anxiety Disorder since I was about 7 years old. I am now 23. As if that wasn't enough to deal with, I've become an obsessive worrier, agoraphobic, depressed and suffering from panic disorder.

This past week I have felt exceptionally depressed and just felt like venting to those who understand how I feel.

Long story short...
I graduated hair school in 2010 and decided to move to Los Angeles to pursue my career path.
My parents decided to divorce after 30 years of marriage, 2 months before I moved.
I continued on with my journey and moved to LA. I didn't speak to either of my parents for about 5 months because they were putting me in the middle of everything.
I was finally living my dream and met a wonderful guy in the meantime.
He was going to school in Nashville and asked me to move there with him.
After being in LA for two years, I decided this could be a good change.
He ended up breaking up with me by taking our relationship off of facebook just hours before my flight out.
My lease was up, my stuff was shipped and I was getting on the plane. He insisted on ignoring me and not explaining himself.

Next thing I knew I was back in my hometown. Right at square one.
No apartment, no car, and nowhere really to call home since my parents had been separated.
The thought of being there, back where I came from made me so sick.
I had no motivation to do anything.