student loan, relationship, new job worries

Anyone suffering from depression may post their history, experience, comments and/or suggestions. Please refrain from indepth discussions about medicines or other therapies.
guitarrr

student loan, relationship, new job worries

Post by guitarrr » Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:23 pm

Hi everybody. I've been on here for a few years, most of which if not all I've been in college for. In december I graduated from grad school, and in January I got a full-time job. Everything was going really good, and I was actually excited, happy and in a good mood about pretty much everything. I had some misc expenses before I got the job but I dealt with them fine since I had money from my internship.

Since last march I have been in a relationship with a girl that has been kinda bouncy with little ups and downs here and there. Still though, I had been really in a good mood about everything and optimistic about life in general.

However, in january I got in a car accident that was actually really minor, I didn't get hurt at all but my car's bumper was knocked off and I had to put it in a collision repair center to get fixed. I have a 97 saturn though, so it was in there for 2 months.

For a little while after that accident I didn't have a car at all, but I did have the assistance of my girlfriend so I could get around and do stuff. However, for some reason I just was having like a nervous/emotional breakdown. I was just thinking of how I'm up here in PA while my familys in NJ, and I just felt alone even though I had my g/f, and I was just constantly getting emotional.

Also, I had come off of medication (I was on zoloft 50 mg a day) in December or January, and I'm guessing this maybe had something to do with the severity of my emotions. But I did gradually withdrawal, so I'm not sure.