going back to JOB

Learn how to comfort yourself, encourage yourself, and like yourself. This session is chock-full of POWERFUL tools for taking charge and changing your life for the better.
isabel001

going back to JOB

Post by isabel001 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:50 pm

hi everyone... im in the session 3 of the program and it is helping me a lot but just recently... my MANAGER called me wanting me to report back to work... im an emergency room nurse and i just had this anxiety / panic attacks recently and im thinking of giving up my job already.... and she insisted on reporting to work tomorrow and talk to her about the situation.... she gave me a lot of words of encouragement and it made me cry bec she is really supportive...

hayzzzzz..... i just feel like i wanna work but my anxiety is making me feel like I CAN'T.

any suggestions?????

finallyhere

Re: going back to JOB

Post by finallyhere » Tue Aug 02, 2011 8:22 pm

SESSION 3 IS ABOUT OVERTURNING NEGATIVE THINKING!!! I AM TOTALLY PANICKING RIGHT NOW AND I AM ON THE JOB DAILY. SHAKE YOURSELF OFF. GO INTO WORK AND TALK TO YOUR MANAGER !!! PEOPLE AT MY JOB THINK I'M NUTS BUT SAVABLE !!! YOU CAN DO IT !!! THIS NEGATIVE THINKING HAS TO STOP FOR YOU AND ME !!! BUT LIKE ALL THE OTHER SESSIONS, IT IS PART OF THE PROCESS !!!! LIKE WHEN I WALKED OUT OF MY JOB IN THE MIDDLE OF A PANIC ATTACK - 2 DAYS BEFORE SESSION 2 - WHEN SESSION 2 GOES OVER HOW TO DEAL WITH PANIC ATTACKS !!!!! I TOLD MY MANGER WHAT HAPPENED AND KEPT COMING IN TO WORK ! IF PEOPLE ARE WILLING TO WORK WITH YOU AND HELP YOU, BE POSITIVE AND ... ACCEPT ... THEIR ... HELP .... PLEASE FOR ALL OF US. WE ARE ALL IN THIS TOGETHER !

isabel001

Post by isabel001 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:33 pm

hi, thanksss for replying back to me :) your message is so comforting and it really helps me a lot :) btw, what kind of work do you do?

ElectrifiedBrain

Post by ElectrifiedBrain » Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:07 pm