Anyone feeling stuck? Plz read. Comments welcomed.

Learn how to comfort yourself, encourage yourself, and like yourself. This session is chock-full of POWERFUL tools for taking charge and changing your life for the better.
madtrkkllr

Anyone feeling stuck? Plz read. Comments welcomed.

Post by madtrkkllr » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:59 pm

I've had a lot going on in the past 3 months. More stimulus than I normally have. Some for the good/some for the bad but that's LIFE & I'm trying to learn that. In the past 3 months, I've had many "revelations" getting on the road to success but a lot has been very anxiety-filled. I'm a combat vet of Iraqi Freedom & have been diagnosed by the VA as: Generalized anxiety disorder, P.T.S.D., Depression, OCD & recently a hypochandriac. Since getting the program this is where I'm at:

The pro's are:
*I ordered this program & am working it the best I can.
*I had a revelation about my spirituality; I replaced God & Jesus with alcohol (Although not worshipping alcohol, I def put my trust in it before God & never even knew it).
*I pray WAY more throughout the day & try to accept & give myself permission to be anxious.
*I stopped taking Seroquel cold turkey (You'll find this in the con's as well)
*I've lost 40 lbs now starting at 235 & my goal is 175 (Currently at 194). I'm 5'9".
*I started exercising on my treadmill.
*I take fish oil supplements w/Omega 3's daily.
*I started eating oatmeal every morning.
*I've dropped over 100 pts. on my total cholestrol & 80 pts. on my bad in the past 10 months.
*I got in the union after being laid off for 19 months.
*I started a new medication with less side effects as Seroquel & have decreased my pulse checking from over 100-200+ a day to maybe 20-40 average...
*I continue to try & stay sober although I have an occasional slip once every 2 months of about a 6 pack.
*I got an ECG, stress test & halter monitor all coming back normal. Thank & praise GOD!!!