Feeling better with session 3

Learn how to comfort yourself, encourage yourself, and like yourself. This session is chock-full of POWERFUL tools for taking charge and changing your life for the better.
HopefulDreams

Feeling better with session 3

Post by HopefulDreams » Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:30 am

Boy, did I not like session 2! But session 3 is more positive and soothing and has actually given me better tools to work with. I still think that even though it's expected to move on a weekly basis .. I think I will find myself going back to session 3 often after the program is completed. I do need to do a better job of keeping up with workbook activities but I find that difficult with work. I often wonder if I should quit my job at the end of the school year (I'm a school teacher) and focus totally on my health at this time so i can speed up the recovery and live off my savings until my health turns around. I'm trying to not be impulsing and my husband is guiding me through not be so impulsive too. But I find that I still cry often, don't know what to do with the time between dinner and bedtime and just pray that the time will pass so I can go to bed. I'm still working on trying to do things that I enjoy but don't do anymore. I'm sure that will come with time. I also completed the free life coaching session. The lady was very helpful and I was glad I did it. This combined with my personal therapist I'm hoping will put me on the recovery road successfully and with ease.

:)

great lakes blue

Re: Feeling better with session 3

Post by great lakes blue » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:59 pm