starting over

These 6 simple steps are designed to dramatically change the life of anyone who suffers from the debilitating effects of anxiety and panic attacks.
afickes

starting over

Post by afickes » Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:50 pm

Hello. I have had the program for about 6 weeks. I am just getting started on the peer support because of computer issues. I was doing quite well after the first two weeks. I seemed to be having a better attitude and less anxiety. When it came to week three I was having a very hard time being positive and my anxiety worsened. I started week four and just felt that I was not and could relate but I just felt I was not ready to be at that stage. I decided to go back and restart at week 2. I just feel like I really was doing so well and then boom, I was right back at square one. Having problems going in public, obsessing about getting sick or thinking I have a serious health problem. I really dont have anyone to talk to about this because everyone I do talk to just says oh its in your head get over it. I know its in my head but getting my head to understand this is another thing. Any suggestions or anyone going through the same thing?

TheTimeIsNow

Re: starting over

Post by TheTimeIsNow » Thu Mar 22, 2012 5:43 am

Just don't stop and keep going!!!! It will finally click!! Really absorb the information and do the relaxation 3 times a day. It's only 15 min. If I feel like I don't have time to lay down in the middle of the day, I listen to the relaxation while I'm doing something. (Of course not while driving or operating heavy machinery) :D But it really helps to calm your body down. Take the time for yourself and don't feel guilty. We can overcome this!!!

Iwillbebetter

Post by Iwillbebetter » Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:36 am

TheTimeIsNow wrote:Just don't stop and keep going!!!! It will finally click!!