Life and anxiety

These 6 simple steps are designed to dramatically change the life of anyone who suffers from the debilitating effects of anxiety and panic attacks.
Ben22

Life and anxiety

Post by Ben22 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 7:12 pm

Hello everyone,

Life is all of the sudden moving very fast for me and I'm finding it very hard to stay relaxed. Last year, I graduated from university and currently, I'm waiting to find out if my application to teacher's college was accepted. I'm working full time right now building a stallion barn, but the project is almost done and there are talks of lay-offs. I have gotten used to the steady pay cheques and I'm afraid the money will run out and I wont be able to pay down my student loans. I am also in a serious relationship right now which I'm finding very difficult to manage because my anxiety is so intense. Whenever I'm with her, I'm afraid I'm going to embaress myself and I'm also afraid that if we break up, she will tell everyone about my anxiety. Although I really like her, I have been tempted to end the relationship in order to avoid the stress that is associated with it. Although I've always had anxiety, it is only recently that I began to have full blown panic attacks. My stomach feels like it has butterflies, my hands shake and my heart beats awkwardly. I have very scary thoughts and sometimes I cant even figure out what is bothering me. I'm really trying to work with the program, but I'm afraid I'm going to have to live with this the rest of my life. I'm only 24 years old and I already feel mentally and physically drained. If anyone has any words of encouragement or advice for me, I would really, really appreciate it. I decided today that I'm going to start using this website since it can be very lonely trying to do the program alone.

dvm0071

Re: Life and anxiety

Post by dvm0071 » Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:15 pm